Profit-Sharing is our top method of automated trading, but how secure is it?
This is a very legitimate question to ask before investing any capital.
Requires a Zignaly Exchange Account
You must have Zignaly Exchange account to connect to a profit-Sharing service.
A Zignaly Exchange account is actually a Binance account (behind the scenes).
From here you can manage all of your trading needs directly from Zignaly. This includes funding your account. Deposits into your Zignaly exchange account are under the high security of Binance.
For detailed information about the security of a Zignaly exchange account please review this article.
Funds are pooled into a separate account
Profit-sharing differs from our regular Copytrading option.
Instead of your account opening trades seconds after the Copytrader, The trader and subscribers become one. This ensures the perfect execution of the trading strategy from entry to exit.
To do this, your funds are being pooled into a separate account along with the balance of the other investors. It then creates a base position allowing identical results for everyone participating.
You will find that this balance is not displayed in the top Balance info-box. Instead, you can view your allocated balance, and personal accounting for this profit-sharing service, in the dashboard analytics section.
The service provider does not have access to the pooled account.
They only have trading management over these coins.
This allows the service provider to manage the entire allocation as it fits with their specific strategy.
When you decide to disconnect from a profit-sharing service,
no new positions will open, but it requires you to wait until all current open positions have been closed by the service provider.
The balance will remain locked during this time.
What if the provider stops his service?
If a provider decides to stop offering their service, they will need to contact the Zignaly team. See the full process here.
The service provider will make an announcement in the 'feed' section of their profile page.
Our team then confirms that all the positions have been closed,
and sends out a reminder to disconnect from this service.
Once disconnected, your allocated balance is then immediately transferred into your Zignaly exchange account.
For more information on Profit-Sharing: Understanding Profit-Sharing