Why can't I exit a position that was opened by a profit-sharing service?

With Profit-Sharing, the allocated funds are pooled into a separate secure account, this allows the profit-sharing provider to have management over the entire allocated balance, this ensures that the positions are one and the same between provider and user including entry price, take profit, stop-loss, DCA, or any other orders applied to the positions.

This is set this way to allow the trader to manage their entire allocation balance as it fits with their specific strategy. Thus, you cannot manually exit a position if it has been opened by a profit-sharing service.

This article: Understanding Profit Sharing can be helpful to review as it covers the specific details on Profit-Sharing.

Did this answer your question?